God rang me up.

god rang me up,
and said,
be ready my child,i want you back
in my abode,in a day,
i won’t waste a second from then,
i will run,run to you,my life,
i will take your hand,and ask you to come,
come love,be my wife.
i will ask you to walk,
walk with me forever,
that wont be long,as my forever won’t last for ever,
i will take you to the places,
where we laughed,where we ate,
you will smile heartily on seeing,
where we had our first date

god rang me up,
and said,
be ready my child,you have a few hours left,
i would hold you in my arms,
and keep your head on my lap,
would you fancy a small nap?
so i can look at you,
remember your lips,that contended smile,
each of your countours,each line,
i want to drink,
drink in your beauty,
i hope your face remains in my memory,though sublime,
love,i shall wait,
wait for you up there,
fifty or a hundred,do i care?

i know when you shall wake up,
it would be hard,
but love,believe me
my heart will be charred,
to leave you,
but,
now i shall take my leave,
i love you my love,
promise me,you won’t cry much,
when you heave.

Author: endlessbrooder

Ask. :). Observer. Nature lover. Dogs, yes. Cats, no. Mountains. Photography. Adviser. :)

Leave a Reply

